Faculty

Amastae, Jon (Ph.D. University of Oregon)
Phone: (915) 747-6803
LART 227
 read more ...

Armengol, Armando (Ph.D. University of Illinois)
Phone: (915) 747-5767
LART 137
armengol@utep.edu

 read more ...

Blume, María (Ph.D. Cornell University)
Phone: (915) 747-6320
LART 119
mblume@utep.edu

 read more ...

Courtney, Ellen (Ph.D. University of Arizona)
Phone: (915) 747-5934
LART 218
ehcourtney@utep.edu
 read more ...

Desing, Matthew (Ph.D. University of Minnesota)
Phone: (915)747-7028
LART 225
mvdesing2@utep.edu

 read more ...

El-Kadi, Aileen (Ph.D. University of Colorado, Boulder)
Phone: (915)747-8054
LART 112
aelkadi2@utep.edu
Please visit the following link for information on Brazilian Studies:
faculty.utep.edu/aelkadi2
 

Elerick, Charles (Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin)
Phone: (915) 747-7041
LART 129
celerick@utep.edu

 read more ...

Evans, Jane E. (Ph.D. University of New Mexico)
Phone: (915) 747-7029
LART 126
jeevans@utep.edu
 read more ...

Garabano, Sandra (Ph.D. University of Colorado, Boulder)
Phone: (915) 747-7035 
LART 219
sgarabano@utep.edu

 read more ...

García Núñez, Fernando (Ph.D. University of New Mexico)
Phone: (915)747-7030
LART 214 
fgarcia@utep.edu

 read more ...

Louden, Bruce (Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley)
Phone: (915) 747-7037
LART 229 
blouden@utep.edu

 read more ...

Martin, Lowry (Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley)
Phone: (915) 747-7045
LART 134
 read more ...

Mazzaro, Natalia (Ph.D. University of Toronto)
Phone: (915) 747-7040
LART 217
nmazzaro@utep.edu, personal page
read more ...
 

Nigro, Kirsten F. (Ph.D. University of Illinois)
Phone: (915) 747-7026
LART 137 
kfnigro@utep.edu
 read more ...

Pérez-del-Solar, Pedro (Ph.D. Princeton University)
Phone: (915) 747-7025
LART 215 
ppdsolar@utep.edu

 read more ...

Sobin, Nicholas (Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin)
Phone: (915) 747-7023
LART 113
njsobin@utep.edu
my page
 read more ...

Tabuenca, Maria-Socorro (Ph.D. SUNY-Stony Brook)
Phone: (915)747-6331
LART 132
mtabuenc@utep.edu

 read more ...

Urzúa, Alfredo (Ph.D. Northern Arizona University)
Phone: (915) 747-7038
LART 114
 read more ...

   
Program Administrators    

Department Chair
Maria-Socorro Tabuenca, Ph.D. 
Phone: (915) 747-7026
LART 132 
mtabuenc@utep.edu
 

ESOL Director
Dr. Alfredo Urzua
Phone: (915) 747-7038 
LART 114
aurzua@utep.edu
 

French Major, Undergraduate Advisor
Jane Evans, Ph.D.
Phone: (915) 747-7029
LART 126
jeevans@utep.edu
 

French Language Coordinator
Linda Nodjimbadem, M.A. 
Phone: (915) 747-5061
LART 230  
lindan@utep.edu

 

Linguistics Program Director, Graduate Advisor
Jon Amastae, Ph.D.
Phone: (915) 747-6803
LART 227
jamastae@utep.edu

 
 

Spanish, Undergraduate Advisor
Rosa Maria Tabuenca-Moyer
Phone: (915) 747-7033
LART 224
tabuenca@utep.edu
 

Spanish, Graduate Advisor
Sandra Garabano, Ph.D. 
Phone: (915) 747-7035
LART 219 
sgarabano@utep.edu
 

Spanish Language Coordinator
Hector Enriquez, M.A.
Phone: (915) 747-7041 
LART 111
enriquez@utep.edu
 

Translation and Interpretation, Certification Advisor
Kirsten F. Nigro Ph.D.
Phone: (915) 747-7026
LART 115
kfnigro@utep.edu

 

Translation Service Department
Victoria A. Garcia, M.A.
Phone: (915) 747-7021
LART 221
vagarcia@utep.edu

 

Translation Resources Center Lab
Jose Luis Quiroz
Phone: (915) 747-7034
LART 221
jlquiroz@miners.utep.edu

 

   
Administrative Staff    

Administrative Assistant
Janet Davis 
Phone: (915) 747-5767
Fax: (915) 747-5292
LART 137
jdavis@utep.edu



 

Administrative Secretary
Coral Pérez
Phone: (915) 747-5767
LART 137

cperez17@utep.edu
 

   
Contact Information    

Languages and Linguistics
University
of Texas at El Paso
         
El Paso, TX 79968
Liberal Arts Building 137
Phone: (915)747-5767
Fax: (915)747-5292
 

   
Faculty Emeriti    

Sandra Beyer, Ph.D.
ASSOC PROF EMERITUS
LANGUAGES AND LINGUISTICS
LIBERAL ARTS BUILDING 130
(915) 747-7022
sbeyer@utep.edu
 

Frederick Kluck Ph.D.
ASSOC PROF EMERITUS
LANGUAGES AND LINGUISTICS
LIBERAL ARTS BUILDING
Room 130
(915) 747-7022
fkluck@utep.edu
 

Richard Ford, Ph.D.
PROFESSOR EMERITUS
LANGUAGES AND LINGUISTICS
LIBERAL ARTS BUILDING
Room 118
(915) 747-5455
rrford@utep.edu
 

Arturo Perez Ph.D.
PROFESSOR EMERITUS
LANGUAGES AND LINGUISTICS
LIBERAL ARTS BUILDING
Room 111
(915) 747-7042
aperez@utep.edu
 

Richard V. Teschner, Ph.D.
PROFESSOR EMERITUS
LANGUAGES & LINGUISTICS
Phone: (915) 747-7032
LART 118
 read more ...

   
Part-Time Lecturers    

Adams, John
Phone: (915) 747-7046
LART 226
jfadams@utep.edu
 

Duran, Carolina
Phone:(915) 747-7046
LART 226
caroduran_py@yahoo.com
 

Echávarri, Graciela
Phone: (915) 747-6555
LART 123
giechavarri@utep.edu
 

García, Victoria A.
Phone: (915) 747-7021
LART 221
vagarcia@utep.edu
 

Gonzalez, Lorena
Phone: (915) 747-5056
Legal Affairs Office
lgonzalez15@utep.edu
 

Grajeda, Cathy
Phone: (915) 747-6555
LART 123
cmgrajeda@utep.edu
 

Mahmoud, Lanja
Phone: (915) 747-5597
LART 128
lzmahmoud@utep.edu
 

Mansour, Jennifer
Phone: (915) 747-7046
LART 226
jlmansour@utep.edu
 

Milliken, Leticia
Phone: (915) 747-6331
LART 132
lmmilliken@utep.edu
 

Morales, Carmelo
Phone: (915) 747-7046
LART 226
cmorales19@utep.edu
 

Pugh, Stephen
Phone: (915) 747-7046
LART 226
sapugh@utep.edu
 

Ramos, Luis Arturo
Phone: (915) 747-6511
LART 213
laramos@utep.edu
 

Ross, Bettina
Phone: (915) 747-7046
LART 226
hbross@utep.edu
 

Sanchez-LLorente, Lucia
Phone: (915) 747-7028
LART 104
llsanchez2@utep.edu

 

Vidana, Viridiana
Phone: (915) 747-7028
LART 104
vvidana@utep.edu
 

Weinberg, Jess
Phone: (915) 747-5349
UNW 203
jweinberg@utep.edu
 

   
Full-Time Lecturers    

Avila, Gabriel
Phone: (915) 747-7042
LART 111
gabavila@utep.edu
 

Enriquez, Hector M.
Phone: (915) 747-7042
LART 111
enriquez@utep.edu
 

García, Luz María
Phone: (915) 747-5597
LART 128
lmgarcia@utep.edu  

Fontaine, Ghislaine
Phone: (915) 747-7022
LART 130
gefontaine@utep.edu
 

Izadi, Behnaz
Phone: (915) 747-7022
LART 130
bizadi@utep.edu
 

Khatib, Maissa H.
Phone: (915) 747-7031
LART 112

mkhatib@utep.edu
 

Navarro, Judith
Phone: (915) 747-6555
LART 123
junava@utep.edu
 

Nodjimbadem, Linda
Phone: (915) 747-5061 
LART 230 
lindan@utep.edu
 

Schmidt, Marcela
Phone: (915) 747-7022
LART 130
mhschmidt@utep.edu
 

Tabuenca-Moyer, Rosa
Phone: (915) 747-7033
LART 224
tabuenca@utep.edu
 

Zamorano, Debora
Phone: (915) 747-6360
LART 124
dbzamorano@utep.edu
 

Zhyvotovska, Tetyana
Phone: (915) 747-
LART 120
tzhyvotovska@utep.edu